Zostałeś zalogowany. Za X sek. strona zostanie przeładowana.

Na naszej stronie stosujemy pliki cookies. Korzystanie z witryny bez zmian ustawień oznacza, że akceptują Państwo otrzymywanie tych plików. Wyłącz komunikat
Logo NInA
il. Kasia Iwańska

School Musicotheque Canon

A collection of over 130 classical pieces of music that everyone should know: from anonymous medieval pieces to 20th century classics. Available for free, wherever there’s an internet connection.

The School Musicotheque Canon is a fascinating journey through the world of music, offering intriguing insight into the secrets of composition, the mathematical and literary references in music, and the minds of the composers themselves.

The canon is presented in several parts: the Medieval era, the Renaissance, the Baroque era, the Classical period, the Romantic era and the 20th century. The collection covers the most important composers: Palestrina, Vivaldi, Bach, Haydn, Mozart, Beethoven, Tchaikovsky, Brahms, Shostakovich, Stravinsky and Messiaen.

The canon features recordings of the most outstanding performances of classical music, with orchestras conducted by Stanisław Skorowaczewski, Jerzy Semkow and Antoni Wit, and a list of soloists that includes Jakub Jakowicz, Piotr Anderszewski and Andrzej Hiolski.

The canon is part of the School Musicotheque website, which was created to foster a culture of musical consciousness and active participation in culture, as well as to improve the level of general musical education in Poland.

See also