Zostałeś zalogowany. Za X sek. strona zostanie przeładowana.

Na naszej stronie stosujemy pliki cookies. Korzystanie z witryny bez zmian ustawień oznacza, że akceptują Państwo otrzymywanie tych plików. Wyłącz komunikat
Logo NInA

Made in Poland | Polish Music Collection

Seven composers, seven musical pieces, seven preeminent orchestras and seven performances in HD, Blu-Ray and 3D formats. An original, audiophile box set of Polish contemporary music as interpreted by the world’s best performers.

The set features three discs: DVD, Blu-ray and 3D, with recordings of seven exceptional concerts given at the Sacrum Profanum Festival in 2010. The recordings were selected to provide a comprehensive stylistic depiction of Polish music of recent decades and to showcase Polish contemporary music in the best, most modern and most cutting-edge audiovisual format available.


Included on the three discs are performances of pieces by outstanding Polish composers: String Quartet No. 1 by Krzysztof Penderecki (1960), Phantasmagoria by Kazimierz Serocki (1971), Chain 1 by Witold Lutosławski (1983), Appendix by Paweł Szymański, Little Requiem for a Certain Polka by Henryk Mikołaj Górecki (1993), 3 for 13 by Paweł Mykietyn (1994) and Cascando by Agata Zubel (2007), performed by renowned international ensembles: musikFabrik, Ensemble Recherche, Ensemble Intercontemporain, the London Sinfonietta, Asko/Schönberg and Klangforum Wien.


NInA invited the outstanding young director Kasia Adamik to produce this project.


The box set premiered at the European Culture Congress, the crowning event of the National Cultural Program of the Polish Presidency in the EU Council.




3 for 13 Pawła Mykietyna z płyty Made in Poland.

See also